Star Wars

31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 19 – Galaxy Nails

I had a bit of a play here, for actual galaxy nails, click to see my Doctor Who designs. Otherwise, stay here and read on about epic Star Wars nail ideas!

Inner nerd –> Star Wars is cool 🙂

These nails are very much freehand, use a nail pen / brush / tip of a pencil to draw on your designs. Plan out + draw your ideas for each nail first, get all the polishes together and work in layers. Whilst is fairly do-able to paint designs on one hand, unless you are ambidextrous or have help the opposite hand will be almost impossible… So you can either paint each nail of the other hand in a corresponding color, in my case that would be white/white/black/white/brown or do little galaxy nails (for how to = see here). Personally, I went for black nails with a sponged silver 🙂

Here’s the pics I used as reference, just realised how similar my final is to Nailasaurus’s – which are so awesome!

The 31 day nail challenge is basically a list of inspirations/guidelines for nail designs.

Today’s was ‘galaxy’ nails, check back tomorrow for water marbled nails…

