Glitter Gradient

31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 10 – Gradient Nails

I’m in love with these, they look amazing! The blue is a gorgeous peacock colored fine glitter, whilst the gold gradient looks fantastic! Glitter on glitter sounds like an overkill, but trust me you can pull it off, even as a casual thing. Another nice thing about glitter + glitter is that it does all the work, so the gradient itself can be as messy as you like!

  • First, find two glitters! I think definitely a fine glitter polish on the bottom, optional for slightly larger flecks on top
  • Paint on the first polish
  • Use a sponge to dab on the second polish, building up the color at the tip of the nail. With glitter, you don’t even specifically need to sponge, finely attempting to paint on a gradient may work as well
  • Topcoat and admire the sparkles!

So I was just clicking around blue/gold gradients and found this one by Nailasaurus, its quite similar and looks epic!

The 31 day nail challenge is basically a list of inspirations/guidelines for nail designs.

Today’s was Gradient nails, (I think I’ll give Ombre nails a good go later on), check back tomorrow for Polka Dot nails!

