Rainbow Nails


31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 9 – Rainbow Nails

First, sorry for the awful photo on this one – my bad. Honestly, I dislike the picture so much I’m putting it behind the ‘read more’ section, so only jump if you are really wanting to see multicolored nails 🙂

I didn’t want to just draw little pictures of rainbows on this, so I went for the colorful scheme with white/silver ‘clouds’, the results look pretty cool in real life 🙂

I’ve done quite a few sponged designs recently – this is no exception

  • Paint nails
  • Use a washing up sponge/make up sponge to dab on white, focusing on the tips
  • Done & done!
The white I used had a slight silver sheen, but play around with this one – its so easy to do!

The 31 day nail challenge is basically a list of inspirations/guidelines for nail designs.

Today’s was Rainbow Nails, check back tomorrow for Glitter Gradient Nails!

