Magnetic

31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 8 – Metallic Nails

So I recently received a set of Nails Inc. polishes as a gift – including two Magnetics! Turns out they are a little tricky to adjust to, but are very interesting all the same… (Both metalic and magnetic?! How exciting).   Here I went that tiny step further and added Matt/Gloss topcoats for that final touch

I haven’t quite mastered this technique yet, so if you are going to give it ago I would direct you to YouTube for the ‘how to’s’.

Alternatively, this picture below explains the basic technique:

  • Paint on one coat, wait for a little while
  • Paint on a second, thick layer (one by one)
  • Immediately hover the magnetic above the nail for about 15 secs
  • Hope it worked

Magnetic Nail Polish

The second magnetic I got is this gorgeous bronze-y color:

The 31 day nail challenge is basically a list of inspirations/guidelines for nail designs.

Today’s was Metallic nails, (which I made Magnetic too) check back tomorrow for Rainbow Nails!

