Eco Nails

31 Day Nail Challenge – Day 4 – Green Nails

I will admit, I’m not overjoyed with the neatness of these trees, but the idea was so cute I had to put it on here anyways. Matt green background with stylized trees done in nail pens, very cute! I’m aware that there’s been alot of matt recently, with this design it really works well (if you don’t have matt colors, find a matt topcoat – now you have twice as many potential nail polishes!)

  • As I said just, the matt isn’t necessary but adds that extra touch, not sure how well defined the trees would be without…
  • Paint all your nails green
  • Grab a nail pen / paintbrush and draw in the trees
  • Done!

It really is that simple, and the tree design isn’t too hard to draw in…

The 31 day nail challenge is basically a list of inspirations/guidelines for nail designs.

Today’s was Green Nails, hence the eco-theme, check back tomorrow for Blue Doctor Who Inspired Nails!

